Codes and Expansions (CodEx) Seminar


A pan-university, remote seminar on the theory and applications of harmonic analysis, combinatorics, and algebra.


When:
Tuesdays at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. CEST

Where:
Zoom. To access the Zoom link, please join the mailing list by entering your information here.

Recorded talks are on our Youtube channel.

Organized by:
Joey Iverson (Iowa State University)
John Jasper (South Dakokta State University)
Emily King (Colorado State University)
Dustin Mixon (The Ohio State University)

Upcoming talks:

Note: If the table appears blank, hard refresh the page to clear the old css file out of your cache.

July 7, 2020Bernhard Bodmann (University of Houston): "Polynomial embeddings as cheat codes for a real Game of Sloanes" Abstract
July 14, 2020Afonso S. Bandeira (ETH Zurich)
July 21, 2020Vern Paulsen (University of Waterloo): "Entanglement Breaking Maps and Zauner's Conjecture" Abstract
July 28, 2020Matt Fickus (Air Force Institute of Technology)
August 4, 2020 Marcus Appleby (University of Sydney) [SPECIAL TIME: 2 p.m. PDT / 5 p.m. EDT / 11 p.m. CEST]
August 11, 2020Kasso Okoudjou (Tufts University)
August 18, 2020David Gross (Universität zu Köln)
August 25, 2020Frank Vallentin (Universität zu Köln)
September 1, 2020Chris Manon (University of Kentucky)
September 8, 2020
September 15, 2020
September 22, 2020Eric Weber (Iowa State University)
September 29, 2020
October 6, 2020Shahaf Nitzan (Georgia Tech)
October 13, 2020
October 20, 2020
October 27, 2020Elina Robeva (University of British Columbia)
November 3, 2020
November 10, 2020Alex Cloninger (University of California at San Diego)
November 17, 2020
November 24, 2020
December 1, 2020
December 8, 2020
December 15, 2020

Past talks:

June 30, 2020Pete Casazza (University of Missouri): "Two Distance Sets" Abstract | Video
June 23, 2020Alex Iosevich (University of Rochester): "On point configurations and frame theory" Abstract | Video | Slides
June 9, 2020Gene Kopp (University of Bristol): "SIC-POVM existence and the Stark conjectures" Abstract | Video
June 2, 2020Jameson Cahill (New Mexico State University): "Optimal Parseval Frames" Abstract | Video
May 26, 2020Chris Cox (Carnegie Mellon University / Iowa State University): "Nearly Orthogonal Vectors" Abstract | Video
May 19, 2020Hans Parshall (Ohio State University / Western Washington University): "Optimal Line Packings" Abstract | Video