1st - 1993

Lawrence Sirovich

Brown University until 1997; current Director, laboratory of Applied Mathematics, Mt. Sinai School of Medicine

2nd - 1994

Bill Jones

University of Colorado

3rd – 1995

Fabrizio Catanese

University of Pisa, Italy until 2005; currently Director of the C.I.R.M. in Trento, Italy

4th - 1997

Martin Gloubitsky

University of Houston / Ohio State University

5th - 1998

Raghu Varadhan

Courant Institute of Mathematics

6th - 1999

Cheryl Praeger

University of Western Australia

7th - 2000

Gilbert Strang

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

8th - 2001

Robert Calderbank

Princeton University, New Jersey

9th - 2002

Heinz-Otto Peitgen

University of Bremen, Bremen, Germany

10th - 2003

Tom Mullin

Manchester Centre for Nonlinear Dynamics

11th - 2004

John G. McWhirter

Malvern Technology Centre, Melvern England

12th - 2005

Bernd Sturmfels

University of California, Berkeley

13th - 2006

Richard Ewing

Institute for Scientific Computation, Texas A&M University

14th - 2007

Efim Zelmanov

University of California, San Diego

15th - 2008

Desmond J. Higham

University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, Scotland, UK

16th - 2009

Roland Glowinski

Cullen Prof of Mathematics & Mechanical Engineering, Uni of Houston

17th - 2010

Günter Uhlmann

Walker Family Endowed Professor of Mathematics, University of Washington

18th - 2011

Ridgeway Scott

Louis Block Professor, University of Chicago, Computer Science and Mathematics

19th - 2013

Pascal Chossat

Director of Research Department of Mathematics, University of Nice, French National Center for Scientific Research

20th - 2014

Alex Lubotzky

Maurice and Clara Weil Chair of Mathematics, Einstein Institute of Mathematics, Hebrew    University of Jerusalem

21st - 2015

Andrea L. Bertozzi

Betsy Wood Knapp Chair for Innovation and Creativity, Director of Applied Mathematics, University of California Los Angeles