The Mathematics Undergraduate Program

The Undergraduate Committee, The Mathematics Undergraduate Committee is responsible for the administration of the undergraduate programs offered by the Department.

The 2017-2018 Undergraduate Committee consists of the following members:

  • Dan Bates (Undergraduate Co-Director)
  • Patrick Shipman (Undergraduate Co-Director)
  • Rachel Pries
  • Hilary Freeman (Undergraduate Facilitator)
  • Morgan Chilton (Undergraduate student representative)
  • Annette Gonzales (Undergraduate Program Coordinator)

The Undergraduate Coordinator, Annette Gonzales, is the initial point of contact for the undergraduate program, and is responsible for providing information to students regarding the undergraduate program and requirements. She manages our override processes and serves as the first resource for students choosing to add a minor in Math. Processes graduation contract checks for all undergraduate majors, as a way of helping students make sure they’re on track toward meeting the completion of their degree requirements.

The Undergraduate Co-Directors, Dr. Dan Bates ( and Dr. Patrick Shipman (, Co-Chair the Undergraduate Committee and provide information on academic aspects of the program, including course offerings and information on research areas of faculty.

The Undergraduate Facilitator, Hilary Freeman, advises students, organizes RamWelcome to welcome incoming freshmen, and provides information about degree programs to interested students.

The Undergraduate Student Representative, Morgan Chilton, serves as a liaison between students and the Committee.

Math Club is a student club that runs events related to mathematics and some times not so related to mathematics. Additional information about the activites of the Math Club can be found by clicking here.

Faculty Advisor: James Wilson,

Math Club President: John Bloemker and Amanda Rose

Actuary Club is a student club that runs events related to the actuary majors in mathematics. Additional information about the activites of the Actuary Club will be coming soon.

Faculty Advisor: Dan Bates,

Acutary Club President: Tyler Kendall

Faculty emails are available but please use these addresses sparingly and avoid transmitting amusing jokes, and of course, any form of chain letter is prohibited. A general Colorado State University Directory is also provided.