Everybody’s Guide to
Colorado State University’s PACe Program
 

Fall 2017 Important Dates

All PACe students are responsible for completing the required coursework on time.  Use this table to determine the due dates for your coursework.  Follow the column that represents how many PACe courses you are registered for this semester.  

Students enrolled in only one PACe Course follow either the Track A or Track B dates. Students will follow Track A dates if the course they are completing this semester is MATH 117 or 125. Students will follow Track B dates if the  course they are completing this semester is MATH 118, 124, or 126.

Students enrolled in two PACe Courses follow either the Track A or Track B dates. Students will follow Track A dates if the first course they are completing this semester is MATH 117. Students will follow Track B dates if the first course they are completing this semester is MATH 118, 124, 125 or 126.

The exams listed in Blue apply to the first PACe course you are completing.
The exams listed in Green apply to the second PACe course you are completing.
The exams listed in Purple apply to the third PACe course you are completing.
The exams listed in Red apply to the fourth PACe course you are completing.
The exams listed in Aqua apply to the fifth PACe course you are completing.

    1 Course 1 Course 2 Courses
2 Courses
3 Courses 4 Courses 5 Courses 
Track A Track B Track A Track B
21-Aug Mon.          
22-Aug Tues.          
23-Aug Wed.          
24-Aug Thurs.          
25-Aug Fri.
27-Aug Sun. Add Deadline
28-Aug Mon.          
29-Aug Tues.         U1 Review*
30-Augt Wed.       U1 Review*  
31-Aug Thurs.     U1 Review*    
1-Sept Fri.   U1 Review*       U2 Review
4-Sept Mon. Holiday
5-Sept Tues.        U2 Review  
6-Sept Wed.    U1 Review*     U3 Review
Drop Deadline
7-Sept Thurs.  U1 Review*   U2 Review    
8-Sept Fri.       U3 Review  
11-Sept Mon.   U1 Review*       U4 Review
12-Sept Tues.
U2 Review        
13-Sept Wed.  
 U3 Review   Final**
14-Sept Thurs.    U2 Review
U4 Review  
15-Sept Fri.          
18-Sept Mon.         U1 Review
19-Sept Tues.      U4 Review Final**  
20-Sept Wed.   U3 Review        
21-Sept Thurs.  
 
  U2 Review
22-Sept Fri.   U3 Review   U1 Review  
25-Sept Mon.  
 Final**    
26-Sept Tues.  U2 Review  
  U3 Review
27-Sept Wed.       U2 Review  
28-Sept Thurs.   U2 Review        
29-Sept Fri.
U4 Review       U4 Review
2-Oct Mon.  
  U1 Review    
3-Oct Tues.    U4 Review   U3 Review Final 
4-Oct Wed.  
     
5-Oct Thurs.   Final**  
   
6-Oct Fri.  
   U2 Review   U1 Review
9-Oct Mon.    Final**
U4 Review
10-Oct Tues.          
11-Oct Wed.  
    U2 Review
12-Oct Thurs.      U3 Review Final 
13-Oct Fri.  U3 Review        
16-Oct Mon.   U1 Review  
  U3 Review
17-Oct Tues.   U3 Review
    U1 Review  
18-Oct Wed.

 U1 Review      
19-Oct Thurs.  
 U4 Review   U4 Review
20-Oct Fri.       U2 Review  
23-Oct Mon.    
  Final 
24-Oct Tues.          
25-Oct Wed.      Final     
26-Oct Thurs.   U2 Review  
U3 Review U1 Review
27-Oct Fri.          
30-Oct Mon.   U2 Review      
31-Oct Tues.      U1 Review   U2 Review
1-Nov Wed.  U4 Review  
U4 Review  
2-Nov Thurs.          
3-Nov Fri.   U4 Review       U3 Review
6-Nov Mon.   U3 Review     Final   
7-Nov Tues.

   U2 Review    
8-Nov Wed.   U3 Review
  U4 Review
9-Nov Thurs.       U1 Review  
10-Nov Fri.         Final 
12-Nov Sun. Withdrawal Deadline
13-Nov Mon.      U3 Review    
14-Nov Tues.  Final**     U2 Review  
15-Nov Wed.   U4 Review  
  U1 Review
16-Nov Thurs.   Final**        
17-Nov Fri.
 U4 Review      
27-Nov Mon.  
 U4 Review U3 Review U2 Review
28-Nov Tues.   Final         
29-Nov Wed.    
   
30-Nov Thurs.    Final      U3 Review
1-Dec Fri.      Final  U4 Review  
4-Dec Mon.  
     
5-Dec Tues.    
  U4 Review
6-Dec Wed.       Final   
7-Dec Thurs.         Final 
8-Dec Fri.          
* Review Exam
  • If passed by midnight (MST) on the due date listed you will receive 3 points toward your final grade. 
  • If you do not pass a Review Exam by its due date, you will receive zero points for the Review Exam but will still need to pass it to move on with the course material.

     Unit Exam

  • There are no due dates for the Unit Exams.  However you must pass the Unit Exam before you are able to take the Review Exam for the next unit.
  • You may retest on Unit Exams to improve your score until the Final Exam due date for that course. 

      ** Final Exam

  • Must be passed before the PACe Testing Center closes on the due date listed.
  • If you are eligible to take the Final Exam by the due date listed and have not yet passed it, you will be allowed one attempt on the Final Exam the very next day the PACe Center is open. See User's Exam Bonus on how you can earn a second attempt.  
  • If the Final Exam is passed, you may retest on any exam (Unit or Final) for that course until 4pm on Dec 8, 2017.  You may need to retest to earn enough points to complete the course and/or you may wish to retest to improve your grade. 
  • If you do not pass the Final Exam , you may reduce the number of courses in which you are enrolled to get a new set of due dates and potentially recover lost points.  Refer to the PACe Registration Dates to find out the last day you can adjust your schedule. Speak with a PACe Director if you have any questions or concerns.
Note: Dates are subject to change, log into the PACe  website and refer to the "My Schedule and Dealines" link.

Printer friendly version of Important Dates (PDF).